You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Which came first, the Engagement or the Reward?

in #steemit7 years ago

I've seen the cheetah, didn't realise that was you!

I am a bit worried that some people may take advantage, set up many fake accounts with plagiarised content and vote for their own network. It's very difficult to prevent when monetary rewards are involved.

For me, I think that there is a lack of reward for long term content that continues to drive traffic. There's a few steemit posts I continually come back to and sadly some of those have next to no rewards.

Sort:  

1- Haha, it's in the FAQ. :)

2- The goal of @steemcleaners is to try and crack down on that behaviour. Unfortunately, it happens quite often (and is at an all time high).

3- Totally agree. Sadly, Steemit currently incentives short lived content and doesn't have any way to reward old stuff. I wish there was a way, but it's actually quite hard in the current setup to try and solve that problem...