You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Things You SHOULDN'T Do On Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

@brandonfrye Thanks for the not-to-do tips! Question for dtube, I noticed there isn't a upvote slider and you automatically vote at 100% power. Is there a way to get the slider to appear or is this just not a function within dtube at the moment?

You mentioned that upvoting your own comment is not best practice. I upvote a lot of my comments since I am new and I'm trying to get as much exposure as possible. Is this really frowned upon on Steemit?

Sort:  

Great question @dirkboy41. Yes, actually if you log into your d.tube account and click the gear icon (settings) it will allow you to change your default voting power. That's the only way I know to change it. And you'll have to change that each time you want to change the percentage for now. I'll post a screenshot below of what I mean...

Screen Shot 2018-01-24 at 6.08.38 PM.png