You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Community funded Mobile App is in Beta - You can test it NOW

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi @yuriks2000 this is a great thing that you are doing.
I was literally just looking on the iOS store for a mobile app for Steemit , as i tend to like to post and view while I am on the go rather than sitting at the PC.
However can you please clarify something for me, I note in the "Apple store" that there is an App "eSteem Mobile" - I haven't logged in / used it yet.
How does that differ to your "Steemit App" - feel free to email me directly if you don't want to be seen as saying negative comments about another App in public (my email is: [email protected] ) as I would really appreciate your guidance. - Thanks

Sort:  

Hehehe, I don't want to say anything bad in private or in public about eSteem. It is a good add done by @good-karma. You should test it out. Our app is in Beta right now, his app has been in the App store for a long time and has good functionality.

We just want to make something different. We want to make an App that we would love to use every day. At the moment with our App you can only make posts, not view them. But that functionality is on the way as many other features.

Hi yuriks2000, (and @good-karma ) I will definitely load up "eSteem" and have a play.
And I look forward to playing with your App when released.
Have a great day!