You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Ideas on How to Create a Thriving Steemit.com

in #steemit7 years ago

Sounds like some good ideas. I'm a newbie here, and am still trying to figure out how everything works with curation and posting rewards etc. I have come across at least one account where the person is following no one and has a handful of followers but is making a lot of money per post! Maybe that person is best friends with a couple of whales, and that is all there is to it, but each post seems to get a ton of votes and comments. I wish it was that easy for me to be found! Lol!

By the way, what is a sock puppet account?

Sort:  

It would be someone making another account that they also control. A way to get around only voting for your own account would be to make multiple accounts and just vote for those ones.

Ah, so maybe that's what I came across?