How to Private Message on Steemit & DTube! + Adding some B-Roll and Music to my Videos now!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)



Okay so yesterday I released a video explaining why I don't have intros - I'm not sure if B-roll with a bit of music is classified as an intro, but I just like the feel of it now. It's only 2.5 seconds so I feel like it still gets straight to the point and the music adds a bit of punch.

Anyhow, we're here to talk about how you can private message on steemit & DTube! For a long time, I wanted to get in touch with people, but wasn't sure how. I finally discovered Discord (and all it's glory) and started asking other people to join Discord. Surprisingly, a lot of people were not connected on Discord. Not everyone is aware of it so I thought I'd make a video just incase there are others out there a little frustrated that they can't DM/PM people on DTube or Steemit. I was previously one of those. Now I can connect with them :) it's awesome!

Make sure to join the DTube Discord and also our DTube support team #onelovedtube

DTube Meet-Up! Niagara Falls Sheraton Hotel Lobby - April 11 @2pm
Join our discord #onelovedtube to chat with us! :)

*** CLICK PICTURE TO WATCH - If you want to get through the video in record time, set your playback speed to 1.25x or 1.5x ***

Here are the links from the video above:
(To see links for photos, just right click on the photo & click go to image in new tab or copy image address)

Hey guys, welcome to D-News on steemit and dtube. Bringing you the latest news in the crypto sphere!

My goal here is to share relevant news, tips, and any other helpful information to you. We cover anything and everything in the cryptocurrency realm.

If you have any suggestions or comments, please let me know and I’ll be happy to hear from you!

Disclaimer: This is NOT financial advice. I am not a financial advisor. Please do your due diligence and research in every topic. Never invest your bread money. Take care of yourself & family first. Don’t always follow the herd, follow your heart.

Thanks again, I’ll see you guys next time here on D-News on @dtube and remember to keep it D-centralized!

You can find us on twitter here:
https://twitter.com/dtubenews

Music by: Royalty Free Music - Best Motivation (loop)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You are very attractive. And damn what sexy glasses those are. I know discord, i just have to reinstall it.

Thank you. I will take that as a compliment. LOL

Appreciate the quick ego boost. Now I must return to reality.

Hey, @dnews! Glad you figure out how to get that discord going! I'm not that old myself but i was actually quite reluctant to go download another app to interact with MORE people. There was a sense of dread and intimidation for me. But I'm very glad I did join and I'm on a few communities as well!

Good job with your videos! I really love the quality! Hope you had fun at the dtube meet up! Looking forward to more of your vids!

Yeah man! I'm glad you did too :)

You slid into my DM's before...

Just you

I haven’t heard about Discord until I came to steemit / DTube and now it’s my number 1 messaging app for the whole community. There are so many servers for different services, countries and groups.
You an also set up GINAbot within Discord to get notifications for different stuff going on within the steemit community. Steemify is of course an alternative for Android users.

Me too! Lol

Well to be honest I did hear about it but I never actually was curious enough to get it.

Add me as a friend on discord, bro :) dnews

Ohh yeah! Discord can be really useful thing, I found out about it after I heard about Steemit :D

Bro, add me as a friend "Dnews" is my username