The Competition " Find The Cheater " ( Prize 30 SBD ) 7 Days - Day#1 - Good Heart Has Its Boundaries - Why Many Users Cheat on Steemit Competitions?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I am really sorry to see that certain people play dirty. I started my competition with the intention of helping the development of Steemit community, that new users have support. Everything is about money, but I am worried about the passivity of a large number of competitors, only the @wajahatsardar reacted to the Best Smile Competition. If I give SBD then I want to win the best competitor, and it turns out that those who are dishonest win out. Today I paid 30 SBD to all competitors (130 users) equally at 0.23 SBD because I saw a large number of irregularities, I rewarded all participants equally.. I want Steemit to be the best because we have a lot of real champions here. That's why I made a new competition, and the goal is to report all dishonest competitors in all competitions that exist on Steemit.
P.S. From now on, Best Smile Competiton leads @life.time

The goal is to find all kinds of cheating on Steemit (cheating on competitions, using multiple voting profiles, fake profiles and asking for money for services that are scam, all dishonest actions that reduce the rating of Steemit, copy - paste comment etc...

Rules:
You need to be my follower
Upvote this post
Resteem this post
Place proof of cheating in the place for comments ( Photo, screen shot and link with explanation ( Your post with explanation ) )
The proof must be original
Awards relate only to this post
The competition lasts for 7 days ( After 7 days, voting for favorites begins, everyone can only vote once - Today is the day#1 of the competition - the registration is in progress - leave your most beautiful smile in the comment)

Note For Voting and Voters : On the voting day all the voters need to Folow me, Resteem the post and Vote on post. The vote for the post and for their candidate to win.

Prizes
1st place: 15 SBD
2nd place: 6 SBD
3rd place : 3 SBD
4-9 place : 1 SBD

Judges
After 7 days, I will put photos in a post for voting, the one with the most votes will win, so we allocate awards up to 9 places.


Believe in yourself @dobartim

Sort:  

your duty to steemit goes a long way and hope your heart keeps pouring the good deed toward the better of the system.
Keep on steemin’
Keep on helping

Thank you my friend for big support

Sensational origional fantastic community unite
@originalworks

Thank you my brother

https://steemit.com/music/@doctor.steemit/bulgaran-pop-folk-music flagged by @wajahatsardar

in your contest i said you have registered from two accounts after that he start flagging me so i flagged him.
i don,t want to do so but he is forcing me to do

Wishing everyone the best

Thank you

You're welcome mate this is a really really nice community and you're just the best. Hate to see a few bad apples spoiling it for so many. Have a great weekend :-)

NIce work @dorbatim they has to be a level of originality here despite the struggle in other to make a few bucks. I believe staying true and keeping our values is way more important. I’m glad that you makin efforts to make sure people who struggle for their money are not sidelined by cheaters.

First of all i appreciate this platform from the depth of my heart .
Now come to the point there is the person named mykarma .who paste the similar comment in the comment box of almost those new users who have gave the tag of #introduceurself to get new followers and upvote on the linked post .So i request from @dobartim to bane such users from steemit .i can give more avidence about this person
Capture.PNG
Here is the another evidence about that person
Capture.PNG
Here is another one
Capture.PNG
One more
Capture.PNG
And sir i you want more evidence i can give u more evidence against that person

Make a post for that person and put a link to the place for comments.

First you make a post, and that put your link in the place for comment on my post.

Hi I have gone through your blog and contest. Then now a competition which is very interesting. I want to drop a posts including some of your contest with your rules and mechanics. I'm I free to do so? @dobartim pls reply

You can set everything up

Cheater is always a Loser! Some people now here are so unfair just to earn sbd. We are all want to earn but lets play fair and simple. Godbless the cheater

Wish you all the best for your contest. Unfortunately we always have to deal with people. I could start a philosophical debate on this matter. If someone wants to succed borders have to be crossed. The question is about these borders an about How.

Give a suggestion

what is this contest for? everyone has to find out the spammers.
what is the definition of the spammers here in your views. explain it properly and i have a huge number of list of spammers

Anyone who makes copy-paste comments, who have more voting profiles, all forms of fraud.

i,ll provide it on discord

May I know the discord channel? I want to put the proof on discord too.

did,t conform discord channel yet

IMG-20180125-WA0013.jpg
This picture shows the real defination of comment cheats. They don't read a post before replying, only there for the extra reward. They were flagged hard and you can notice their reputation dropped drastically

Thanks for example

Its still the same. At the end originality isn't voted for. Just tired of participating

Same sentiments here.I lose hope in joining competitions. coz they are won by the numbers of their supporters. They even create dummy accounts just to vote. very sad

Yes I see that

This is really a good initiative. A lot of people have been cheated despite the quality of entry. This will go a long way to curb the rate of cheating in contests thereby giving everyone a fair chance to win.
A BIG THANK YOU TO @DOBARTIM

Wishing all contestants luck.

Thank you for support

You are welcome mate.

Good initiative @dobartim
I urge all users of SteemIt platform to do all they can and support initiatives like this one.

If you are afraid that publicly exposing someone can bring you problems, you can (and should) report any missuses of steemit platform on this location: https://steemcleaners.org/abuse-report/
This is front end of SteemCleaners initiative, and they can, and they will flag any user who is misbehaving.

Keep a good work and keep SteemIt clean :)

Thanks for suuport Dejane

In my opinion, the initiators and judges should pick the winner always because there are a lot of beautiful and talented entries that have been passed. So i think determining the winner shouldn’t be won just because of those support team they have in voting day/time. Coz honeslty, as a newbie here in steemit, I lose hope in joining such competitions coz I dont have that much support in my entries unlike those bunch of support teams that floods through comments even if its nice or not.

I'm on your side, so I posted this post

Thanks @dobartim! I thought i could never let this feeling out.

Hhhmm, that's so sad to hear. New to this place and this is the first time seeing this. Hopefully they can be caught. Thanks for starting this.

I guess some people including steemiens have it in their geens. They think because they are anonymous it’s ok. They are willing to loose their dignity for a few $s. Glad you caught them, people have to learn.

Take a part from competition

I’m here too short to make any enemies. Just watching and learning.

Nice, I want to participate in finding those cheaters here @dobartim

You are very noble in promoting steemit. But, unfortunately some people do a very bad offense.

We need to show them the rules, that they can not do everything they want

Yeah right, so steemit be a creative media conten, not fraud and copy paste. Success for you @dobartim

What is This ????
I won the yoga competition. You distributed the prizes according to your head.
Check it ı have too many votes.

See rules, Only competitors can vote, there are many unregulated votes. Only participants can vote only once and note for yourself
Voting last 24 hours ( leave the number of your favorite user in the place for comments )
In case of irregularities, I have the right to exclude a user from the competition
Judges of this competition are @flysky and @aidasfg7

You are not a winner, you do not have regular votes.

Nice one bro. This will help a lot here. How do we finds this cheaters and thanks for the SBD you sent, I really appreciate @dobartim

You are welcome

your post @dobartim is very good and very useful for visitors and readers ... continue to work

Amazing...

What is amazing ?

he does not read, maybe he's a robot, 👍

Your doing a great job for this community, i hope everyone will realize this and follow your recommendations

Good idea...I participate this competition...

you are also sort of spammer so make some quality comment i was checking on you from a long time.

Thank you for support

Competition based on merit, this is a nice resolution, I'll like to participate

You are always willing to help your followers to earn something from you. Thanks and keep doing your best

Thank you

Good job @dobartin .Please take me in this competation.

Take a part

Gotta hate it when you have cheaters ruining it for everyone else! Ive noticed that a lot on Steemit. Sadly, when money is involved people will do whatever it takes to make an extra buck. Thanks for all you do in trying to keep it an even playing field. :)

That is sad

I support and agree you bro.and for those who are cheaters there just pay attention because this kind of competition is not a joke.

Yes, this is the point

greeting @dobartim
I've found the cheaters, but I am not quite comfortable to put in to a post like you asked above. Because the cheaters can see it if I do so. I want to give the information to you directly because it has something to do with some of your competitions. Please let me know if you on steemit chat or discord so I can send the proof directly to you. Please reply

Make your post about that and put a link on my post in the place for comment.

@dobartim I am glad you brought this to encourage newbies here. Its a welcome development especially for folks like me that is just 15days old here. Well the issue of cheating has always been challenge virtually in every system but most times it is curtailed to the bearest minimum and this concept you introduced is a good one to checkmate irregularities here. I am competing for this money to get myself encourgaged.

I know what hardwork is here on this platform for this past 15days. I might not have gotten the whole money expected but i am sure grateful for the feat achieve so far in term of relationship, reputation and other wise.. My writing skills, thinking and creative ability has improved because i always want to give my best when it comes to content. I believe in excellence.

I have upvoted, followed and resteemed this work of yours and I am attaching a pictorial of cheating that i discovered. I hope it helps in making this competition awesome.

IMG_20180127_003037_147.jpg

I am me @brightfame

I can't believe what am seeing

Make your post about that and put a link on my post in the place for comment.

he did not read what the author wrote, it is definitely a garbage in steemit.

I closed his name to keep his feelings, so he was not embarrassed and put a sense of resentment on me. @dobartim

Screenshot_20180127-091435.png

Make your post about that and put a link on my post in the place for comment.

I am really heartbroken this contest was the first thing that I got in start of steemit.... It helped me alot and now its been ruined by spammers and cheaters ... It feels sad but these spammer should be dealt with iron hand.. @dobartim I appreciate you work you effort and kindness.. but can we do anything about these spammers????something very precise and accurate?

I'm very glad that you have a competition like this sir (I'm a month old here on #steemit) I think it was my 1 week here someone had plagiarized my blog and it was an entry for 2K blog. I wondered when I saw the post coz it's perfectly the same as mine, so I reported and fortunately they take an instant action to it.
This contest is very helpful to everyone so they will be aware of some spammers and those who copy-paste the work of others, hoping they will learn their lessons, hopefully.
More power to you sir!

Screenshot_20180127-102211.png

Screenshot_20180127-102121.png

Screenshot_20180127-102057.png

Screenshot_20180127-102003.png

I can give you more and more. All he do is to copy the comment and post it somewhere. He don't even read the post. It makes his comment irrelevant and very annoying.

Make your post about that and put a link on my post in the place for comment.