You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why is there so much negativity from people on Steemit?

in #steemit8 years ago

I'm not sure if it is the same as what google has created. I do use duckduckgo, but again, I'm not sure exactly the dynamic you refer to in those two cases as it relates to Steemit.com.

With Duckduckgo my feeling is "privacy is the focus". With Google, "no real privacy, but hey we won't do bad things!" is the message.

With what I mentioned with Steemit, I'm not seeing your parallel. Would you mind fleshing out your thoughts for me?

Cheers

Sort:  
  1. Are you able to "Submit a Story" to Steemit right now? I can't.
  2. Ok. It took me a moment to realize that it's not on the front page anymore. Here it is.
  3. Where are notifications? I don't know when or whether people have replied to me... unless I go out of my way to look. Oh... so it's under the tab "replies"?