Toughen Up Steemians! If You Want To Succeed and Make a Difference!

in #steemit7 years ago

Success in any business will depend on how you deal with rejection and set backs.

If you plan to really succeed in this STEEM world then learn to handle rejection gracefully, bounce back from failure with an “opportunity for improvement” attitude and keep moving forward.

I'm been on Steemit for less than 2 weeks and I've felt the rejection of little to no Upvotes and comments.

According to Stanford Graduate School of Business Executive Program for Women Leaders co-director Deborah H. Gruenfeld, Ph.D, “The more we survive rejection, the more fearless we become.”

As I'm here for the long term and want nothing more than to offer value, hope and optimism to my followers and I'll need to survive all the rejection I can get. Some of my writing may be a bit to spiritual for some main stream Steemians but I am truly determined to get my messages across.

Here are some ideas I'll keep in mind when faced with setbacks:

It's not going to help feeling too frustrated, sad, angry, or resentful. You cut yourself off from a positive outlook and a clear mind to focus on improvements and the better post. We also experience highs and excitement with a successful post and then low feelings with a low response so to play the long game and plan for long term success it's best to try to keep emotions stable through the Steemit journey.

As of this time we may not have been given much or any emotional investment from fellow Steemians and there may be many factors may have led to their decision to ignore your post or not comment. Could it be the central image is not compelling enough or grab attention quick enough. Could it be there not enough images in the post. It may be a post title that's of no interest to begin with.

All you can do is try to gain and accept constructive criticism and feedback, learn from it and move on. Other reactions are wasted energy that you could be investing into your next improved post.

I would love any opportunity for improvement and my failures often lead to fresh insights and thinking. Here in the STEEM world there are few overnight successes as in deed in this life, despite what is seen on the surface.

You may need have to go through several weeks or months before finding true success. The more you fail—and recover—the more you’ll realize that you can recover from anything.

A bit more resilience never hurt anyone and I hope we can all toughen up a bit during the lows and the rejections.


If you enjoyed this post please Upvote, Resteem and Follow me @dominikboecker for more.😋

Grateful for your Upvote and comments!😊

@dominikboecker


Image Source: Gian-Reto Tarnutzer

Sort:  

@dominikboecker I love your writing and I've been following you. I'm in the same boat, but things will change if we continue pushing forward and continue supporting each other.

You know @cali-girl, when I hear just one person say they love my writing then that's such a great feeling and you've fueled my motivation again and inspired me to keep on moving and get on with it. Thank you so much for this.

My pleasure. You have what it takes to succeed here! I just know it!

These are great suggestions to toughen up for long term success here on Steemit, thank you for sharing @dominikboecker

“The more we survive rejection, the more fearless we become.”
I agree with this, nice posting! :)

This is a very insightful post thank you for sharing this. I also felt these emotions while steeming and realised the reactions to ones post differ every day. I am going to take your advice because I am also in it for the long run. Happy steeming!