People behind Steemit??? - why....

in #steemit7 years ago

8e589d49ecc51b733f32798fc6dd47dcd51cf996_full.jpg
We all come to love and enjoy sharing our posts and views on steemit so that the whole community can see what we want to share about, but today im going to go alittle deeper. Two days ago I made 2 post's on steemit based on the game I have been enjoying lately PUBG and I love that game! Here's the only problem, I did a post and kar98k vs sks , and wasn't sure on some statistics between the weapon so I went off to usual reddit and check up on stats I found a nice article and took a small portion of it and added it to my post to show this opinion of his that completely had the same view as my own on the guns!This now even though I didn't think of it nor no that is was illegal, triggered plagiarism on my posts!

I woke up shocked to see only 0.13 cents to my posts,now I thought steemit may have crashed but to my horror when I asked my friend who introduced me to steemit ,he said my posts had been flagged! What the hell does that mean and why did it happen I had no clue.

He said I used plagiarized content, so I told him excatly what I did and how it happened. He told me to go to steem chat and join the channel steemit cleaners . So i did, when i got there, no response! Finally after searching and searching, I found a person saying go to steemitabuse - appeals. I went their and was met with no response yet again then I posted more in the later evening and finally got a message back saying that I have admitted to the plagiarism and that I don't deserve to be unflagged!

Anyone have an Idea of how to deal with this situation and how to resolve such an issue please leave a message in the comments for me to see, thanks for all the support in steemit so far guys! really means alot to me. Hopefully my posts will be back up for you guys shortly :)