You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Didn't Sign Up For This - Shutting Down My Witness And Seed Nodes

in #steemit7 years ago

My problem is not DPoS, in a truly DPoS system there won't be any arbitrary tilting of the reward pool, or lack of communication, or lack of respect. It's not the code, it's the behavior.

Like I said to @ned in a comment here, this business is 95% people and 5% code. If you can't get people on board and if you can't make them stick with your product, then all the code you write is in vain. And the last few months were very uninviting for people around here.

Sort:  

what's the difference in our DPoS and the "truly DPoS" system you're describing ? I mean don't you think the problem is inherent in the design system itself ?

Truly DPoS meaning that every vote requires some active stake, not just what you have in your account. I made a proposal in an article a couple of weeks ago, to combine in a vote tipping and rshares from the reward pool. That's my understanding of PoS.