You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Didn't Sign Up For This - Shutting Down My Witness And Seed Nodes

in #steemit7 years ago

It's not bad emotion around other people decision. And I fully agree that everybody can do everything he/she wants with their SP. That doesn't mean I have to accept that.

Everybody can do everything he/she wants with an axe, for instance, but that doesn't mean I have to stay there to get slashed.

Thank you for being polite and supportive and good luck with everything you set up to do.

Sort:  

If you don't want to accept the rewards other people is giving to you, there is always a decline payout option.

Earth to @abit: what the fuck are you talking about, dude?

That doesn't mean I have to accept that.

Then what's the point of posting on Steemit? I could just continue to post on Medium or Facebook or Twitter.

Your major selling point is "blog and get paid". How can you take payment out of discussion every time it's becoming uncomfortable? You're acting with double standards. And that's what's lowering your credibility big time, as a platform, as a team and as a currency.