You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Do We Need Smart Media Tokens When We Have STEEM?

in #steemit7 years ago

By all means :) I code for about 30 years as well, even had a high school graduation project which involved punch cards in Cobol (can't remember a thing now, obviously). I did a lot of BetaBasic stuff on Z80 processors back in the day, when I was 18-19 years old. So yes, I know FSF and Richard Stallman are going back to the eighties, probably.

Sort:  

lol, I went from 13.62 an hr. in the oilfield at 18 yrs old, to 4.50 hr at Radioshack, because they started selling TRS80's. I unboxed and sold the 1st one, Test market Radio Shack, marshall Texas. December 8, 1980
/bow /salute !

Haha seems like we've been paddling on the same ancient Galley slave boats as far as computer technology is concerned.
Ahh! wadda triplet of ol'farts we are peekin&poking raw machine language thru our Sinclair ZX-81, Vic20s & C64s back in the good days to light a simple pixel at the center of our big and heavy long-ass CRTs. ¿Huh? :P

hell ya ... good to read you again Bro, just finally got back on the net and steemit !

those were the days