You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coming to America! Looking for Steemit Meetups

in #steemit6 years ago

Wow, what an adventure you have planned! I’m sure there’ll be many Steemians wanting to meet you and your wife. Your planned route looks exciting and well thought out, I can’t say that I’ve been to any of those cities myself. I’ve always wanted to hire a car and drive the Route 66 whilst listening to the song (hehe!) perhaps some day I will with or without the kids. And thanks for educating me about RL 😂 - good to know!

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by and commenting. I strongly suggest without kids after making these trips way too many times with them. Luckily, mine are grown now - my daughter is still at university. Which version of Route 66 would you listen to? Just curious.

I imagine that I’d create an “on the road” playlist featuring several different versions of the song (including the Disney Cars one!), but starting with the Chuck Berry version first :)