Sort:  

Where all are you selling it at?

Around Steemit. Cause I do not have other ways to sell it. And Paypal is one of the websites I don't trust... someone ran away with my money and art last week. ._.;; And I am missing a stupid amount of 50sbd. lmao

Oh no how did that happen?

There was a guy who asked for three chibis. And he gave me the last money for the bill. So I started working on the art... I gave him two of three pieces and then he made a chargeback on my paypal and ran away with the art. :( And up to today, i have no idea what to do. People don't buy my art anymore haha.

What I do with paypal is make sure I remove the money from paypal and put it in my bank before the art is sent. I have been worried that would happen since the beginning.

Some people really suck.

I have my art posted on my website, but have only made a few sales from there. Most of my business is commissions that come from me being active in the community or on social media.

I have had loads of people commission me after watching my work live on facebook or posting art. I haven't had it happen on steemit yet. Maybe that is the one benefit of Facebook. It did land me loads of commissions. As much as I hate to scroll through that hate filled division monster it was good for business. Might start facebooking again. Social media is powerful for making sales.

I'm thinking of checking out the steemmarket. I put it out there several months ago that I would sell art for sbd, but nobody really responded so I just didn't really pursue it. All you have to do is find the proper crowd.

I would just suggest trying to make yourself more visible. Maybe also.....start selling shirts, apparently there is already a market out there for you. I haven't really looked into those print on demand shirts, but I hear a lot of people make some bucks doing it.

The thing is... I didn't have my paypal affiliated completely to paypal.... BUT Paypal took the money from my account DIRECTLY when I was chargedback.
Mhmmm. :/ ...