You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I did a thing yesterday!! Promoting steemit, bitshares and crypto on my facebook.

in #steemit7 years ago

I must admit that I am guilty of saying it is like a Facebook. mostly because I know my co-workers attention span. I do get a kick out of the fact that people will spend hours and hours talking about movies and collectibles. Yet they tease me for talking about cryptocurrencies. however I do have a friend that just signed up today. So I'm definitely sending them to whaleshares discord.
I am realizing that it is silly to get disheartened when the majority of people I talked to seem to disregard my suggestion. They are simply not looking right now. Yet there are a small few that are looking. So even if one out of 100 are all that is looking. Helping that one is worth it.
I usually smile when people tell me their " I should have" or " if only I had" stories. Yet they disregard my suggestion to check out steemit. Yet with the price of steam it being under $0.60. There will be some wealthy people in the not-so-distant future.