You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The First Book of My Series- The Allies of Old- REBORN is ON AMAZON! Momentous Day! I LOVE YOU STEEMIT! (steemit collages inside!)

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi there! Yes, I'm going to release my stand alone Unproven in the winter, then Renewal in late spring/early summer. I'm already a couple hundred pages into the writing of book three in the series and it looks like the series will be a minimum of five novels, might spill over into a sixth :)

Thank you!

Sort:  

Good to hear, and once again congrats on the Book and Amazon. I must say I was surprised at the page count, it did not seem that long when reading it online in the post.

That's a great compliment actually, I've always thought one of the marks of a good story is that it's fast paced enough to sweep people to the conclusion, surprise them with how long it really is ;)

I'm one of those that love long books. I don't read as fast as I use to, but still most 270 page paperbacks were done with in about six and a half hours wHen I was super into reading. That got costly. Five to six books for a series is a good amount. Sometimes they can be pushed to seven, but then it just becomes to much of the same ole-same ole.