You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Evil Room in My House

in #steemit7 years ago

You have no idea how much I relate to this, it's incredible how different energies of your environment affect you, I really wish I still had the picture of what I made into my office a couple of years back! It would be so much better to get the visual but I'll just have to write it...-- a tent in the back yard. I kid you not. I was, at the time, sharing an office space with my husband and my pre-teen son would take over my husband's monstrous PC every chance he could, and it was incredibly difficult to concentrate. And then as the nicer weather became more prominent it dawned on me. I could put up the tent, face it to the woods so I could just use the mesh screen for the entire front, and also leave the top canvas off when there was no threat of rain, giving me both fresh air and privacy. It was amazing the difference that made!
I live in NY so unfortunately this arrangement couldn't last forever (though I really pushed it, more and more layers as the fall progressed lol!)
Happily my husband understood that I needed the privacy, and now the office is mine..but actually as I'm typing this to you I'm starting to consider that tent, at least for the rest of the summer... (if I wasn't afraid of a hostile takeover of the office in the meantime ;)