You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fifty-Word Fiction Frenzy: A Community Collaboration - Round Three

in #steemit6 years ago

Oh my God, How freaking crazy, haha, I was doing a search for a post, not this one, not even by you lol, and this came up in the list. I clicked, and this is literally the start of our friendship. I came to you in chat about that count kid/guy right after reading this. I gave you some advice about thinking of this like a campfire story. Aw, I"m feeling all sentimental now.

Sort:  

Holy fuck lol. Forgot about this thing, and it doesn't seem a coincidence that you remind me of it now. I have been looking to wrap up half done projects this year, and here's another to add to the list. Cheers, big ears.

Ha, right at this time was when I went from picturing you as an older Oxford professor type to the young punk you are, hee.

I had to look up your closing remark, this is what I found Brit English for thank you, with a hint of cheeky yet affectionate mockery thrown in
lol!
Learned something new for the day, check ;)