You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 7 Steem Apps Stealing Your Rewards... And 3 That Aren't!

in #steemit6 years ago

Correct me if I’m wrong here, but is it not measured in percent of the total reward and not percent of my own cut? Let’s say one of my posts earn $1 and I posted it with esteem (5% fee). 25 cents go to curators, 5 cents go to esteem and 70 cents go to me. This translates to about 6.66% of my cut in this case.

Sort:  

I think it depends on the different applications and how they have the beneficiary rewards setup. Take Dtube for example. I'm pretty sure that they take 25% of both the author and curator rewards. But if I'm not mistaken they can set it up how they like.

Either way it is an important topic to understand, at least for the major content producers around here. For a small timer like me it’s not really a big deal if a few cents out of my $0.10 or $0.03 rewards go to esteem, but for people trying to make a living this is potentially a big deal.