Steem is en fuego! We just hit 50,000

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

We now have 50,000 members on Steem! The community has been growing rapidly over the past few weeks, and we are moments away from having over 50,000 members.  So to celebrate I put together some fun facts about Steemers and the milestone we've accomplished.


Check out that growth!



And since I'm probably not the only genius who had the idea of making a post to celebrate 50,000 members here on Steem, here are some non-Steem related fun facts :)

  •  To count from 1 to 50,000 would take you about thirteen hours
     
  •  Japan has more than 50,000 people who are over 100 years old
  •   Your nose can remember up to 50,000 scents
  •   About 50,000 orcas exist in all the worlds oceans (and a handful more with huge SP here on Steem)
  •   The average lead pencil can write approximately 50,000 words
  •   The earth experiences 50,000 earthquakes per year
  •   During the time it takes you to read this sentence, 50,000 12-ounce aluminum cans are made   
  •   At the current rate of erosion, scientists believe that the Niagara Falls will be gone in around 50,000 years  
  •   The average brain is believed to generate around 50,000 thoughts per day


Thank you to @ned @dan and everyone else who has made 50,000 a reality!


 
Sort:  

Wow! 50,000 is probably just the tip of the iceberg. Glad to be in on the ground floor.

Same here :)

and continue to increase!

As you can see in my post The SteemIt statistics you have all been waiting for - PART 3 almost 90% of those new users abandonned their accounts immediately! For more interesting statistics you an read all 3 parts on @calamus056

Really? 90%? I think it will continue to grow, but I wonder if it's tough for people to understand the system.

Hell yeah it is! I am a programmer and already know about cryptocurrencies since 2013 and it took me 2 weeks to understand everything.

Yeah, I have no clue about cryptocurrencies and I've been here two days. I'm more of the internet marketing type...and a creative type. But, I see potential here.

ok... debbie downer