Cryptocurrency for music!! Blockchain music

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

What if there was blockchain music?

Developers need to come up with a decentralized solution for the music streaming industry
Maybe have a blockchain with distributed database of music and generate tokens that will be used to pay artists and service the innovation.

I believe that music is like food to the soul. It has more value in itself than we could ever imagine. People find joy, love,  emotions and others communicate  through music.

The struggle

I remember when I was trying to get hold of Spotify and pay for the premium service which is $10/Mo. That was impossible because,  

  • I couldn't download
    the app because the playstore had geo restricted it for only the countries the service is available (I live in Nairobi Kenya)
  • I was able to get Spotify apk though and sideload it, but still couldn't get premium because my debit card and PayPal were georestricted 
  •  I was forced to buy Spotify gift card from a third  which cost 20% more of what I should pay.

Why should I struggle this much in this day and age? 

Blockchain music

I believe if developers can innovate and come up with a way of incorporating music into the block chain so that users stream it and pay royalties directly to the producers without the need of 3rd parties like Spotify and apple, that would be terrific.

Sort:  

Sounds interesting...!!

If you know any developer out there tell them we want this. It can be done I know!

surely I will let you know.

I've been working on decentralized music. Mainly a way for musicians to get paid directly from fans without the annoying middle-man platform that'll take part of your profits. check it out here: sonecu