how I manage my Steemit Wallet

in #steemit6 years ago

Wallets on Steemit are where currency is kept - that makes sense! But aside from that, wallets are a bit confusing to some users, especially those new to cryptocurrencies.

One major difference is that Steemit wallets are transparent - everybody can see their own wallet as well as everyone else's. (There are pros and cons to this aspect of the STEEM blockchain.)

Another difference is that Steemit wallets contain multiple currencies. That means there are tools for converting between these currencies, for making transfers (payments) to other Steemit users, and more.

Because the wallet page itself doesn't give clear instructions, here's a graphic showing my own basic strategy within my wallet:

wallet.png

(right click and 'view image' for details)

This isn't to be considered financial advice, or even advice at all. It's just an example of how I view things and I how I manage my wallet. It will probably be helpful for someone!

In short, I convert any SBD I get from post and comment payouts into Steem. Any Steem that isn't immediately needed for purchases or transfers is "powered up" to Steem Power (SP), which enables my activities on the site and makes my upvotes more valuable.

DRutter

drutter steemit banner.jpg

Sort:  

Soo many clicks! Thanks for making sense of the madness :)

GRACIAS HERMANITO POR COMPARTIR CON TODOS LOS AMIGOS DE STEEMIT QUE DIOS TE BENDIGA A TI Y A TU FAMILIA TE MULTIPLIQUE TODO LO QUE HACES

Si Hermanita. un abrazo

This post was upvoted by @steemybot, Send at least 0.01 STEEM or SBD and get an upvote. Join my discord server for free weighted upvoting for each post, just put the command !upvote before the web address of the post and you will get a free upvote within 2 mins.

@steemybot our mission is to support high quality posts which will raise the value of the STEEM Blockchain.

Thanks! For a REALLY high-quality post, see my new MISSION: AGUA-POSSIBLE post here!
week2.png