I'm shadow-banned from Steemit :(

in #steemit6 years ago

About a month ago, I must have pissed off somebody around here with power. Maybe I questioned the slow pace of the site updates? Or my civil disobedience of unjust laws got me in trouble? I'm known for being opinionated and not afraid to say what I think is right. Or maybe they caught on that I'm using more than one account?

Who knows, but I went from gaining about 30 new followers per week down to none. I still post 1-2 times daily, a variety of topics, categories, and styles.

It appears a staff member has modified my settings so that my posts no longer appear under the "new" tab, which is how most growth on Steemit occurs. I'm only able to gain new followers if I find them manually (if they see a comment of mine, or if somebody they follow resteems my post). So in the past month, instead of nearly 100 new follows, I've picked up 4 this way. Essentially, I'm invisible to all but myself and my friends.

My post payouts are suffering badly. My regulars (there are about 7 or 8 of you) still see and upvote my posts, but even that is dwindling. My reputation is completely stuck at 49.2 forever. I really don't like to complain, but what would you do?

What the problem ISN'T:

  • overall slowdown of the Steem community
  • my posts have gone down in quality
  • the price of Steem has dropped recently
  • a very long line of unfortunate coincidences
  • me being impatient or greedy
  • I've already found all potential followers

I can make posts under other accounts, each time gaining dozens of new followers, so I know something is up.

As you know, if you aren't growing here, you're shrinking. Those who aren't moving forward aren't going to make it into the moneymaking club. Hell, even some that ARE moving forward won't get there. So stalling me for an entire month has already taken a massive toll on my future earning potential here! I've worked full time here for going on a year, I've invested everything I've got into this site. Steemit, all I'm asking is to be treated fairly and allowed to continue creating content for your users, so I have a shot at being compensated for all my hard work sometime in the future.

Please unban me!

Since this won't be seen anywhere on the site except my followers feeds, please consider resteeming this. (Thank you.) Or, if you know any of the owners/moderators here, please ask them to look into this and fix it ASAP!

DRutter

PS: I've made posts about this previously, here and here.

bloodmoon.jpg

PPS: So this post isn't a wall of text, here's a piece of art called "Blood Moon" I created. I started with a photograph I took a few nights ago and then used various techniques to modify it. I like how it turned out :)

Sort:  

I thought we finally beat censorship using Steemit. This is really disheartening. Dunno what to do. I'm upset there is no reliable video platform for Steemit either. Both Dlive and Dtube aren't working properly.

You actually add valuable content to the blockchain, @Drutter. So many people just post garbage or spam and get rich upvoting it.

I've resteemed, I hope you get back up & running, I've stalled recently too & also my stuff isnt getting much action yet but I have over 280 followers, that will be good start!

Sounds wacky. Gave ya a follow. Hope you can get it all figured out.

Thanks for the follow, you're #3 thanks to this post. All 3 are from people seeing resteems. Nobody saw the post in the "new" tab, which is how the majority of my 500 followers found me.
It reminds me of my FB page for @GirlsofGreen. We grew to 900 within a few months organically, then suddenly something changed behind the scenes, and our posts get about 1/4 the reach they used to. So instead of 100 people seeing our post (out of 1180 total), we're getting 20 or 30. It's making activism INCREDIBLY hard there. Pages on other topics, with absolutely no posts or activity, are growing faster than my bustling cannamodeling page. It's like NOBODY wants to see pretty girls smoking weed anymore. Suddenly, I just can't give this stuff away.

Sounds wacky. Gave ya
A follow. Hope you can get
It all figured out.

                 - kendama-odyssey


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.