WHAT I REALLY LIKE ABOUT STEEMIT.

in #steemit6 years ago

Actually, i'm was not a blogger before I joined steemit. Although, it has been a childhood dream to be an creator for a self-aid/motivational booklet. I used to jot down poems in excessive institution and tuition. And i used to jot down love letters additionally, when e-mail and cellphone have not been fairly a necessity. I used to write letters to acquaintances method back in college just about everyday too. And i spotted how I ignored writing, once I joined steemit.

And now, as i go along being here for rather a while. I'm just about six months on this platform, I got here to understand steemit more, and find it irresistible higher. I figured that steemit is more than a running a blog site and certainly way over an earning instrument. Steemit has taught me to grow to be better, let me rely the methods...

DQmRdihNoTNRsUBBTrMEtASnPQixv2DzmUTyLAXUm68KGmU.png

USE OF THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE
We Filipinos are one of the most English speakme international locations in Asia, if not the one. Virtually all Filipinos, even the uneducated ones, can realize and would say a number of English words from time to time. We have imbibed the usage of the English language, that we now have developed the so-referred to as "Taglish" meaning Tagalog and English. Tagalog is our major language. Nevertheless, within the up to date books many Filipino phrases had been adapted to the English phrases already. Although it saddens me, but it surely's simply how the best way it works, we can't specific ourselves in pure Tagalog any longer like we used to. There are times that we're misplaced for phrases, that we have a tendency to assert the English phrase rather.

Anyways, despite the fact that we get conversant in the use of the Language. I are not able to say that i am normally grammatically right. However for the reason that of steemit, I grew to become extra aware of using the language, chiefly in grammar. It is like re-learning grammar category- nouns, pronouns, adjectives, tenses, and so on. Every as soon as in a whilst, I requested Google for aid, which is healthier used, as i have forgotten the entire ideas that have been hundred of years ago. Lol! On-line Thesaurus, is such a great friend nowadays, when it sounds as if what i am seeking to say is redundant. Slightly "name a friend" from Thesaurus.Com does the trick. And it's also good to note that there's an computerized spell checker, considering normally I get to overlooked a letter in a phrase and the checker helps me undo it. Punctuations, are additionally a quandary. When I'm so engrossed in writing, I are likely to style and type with out even noticing to pause. So once I re-learn it, it seems like i am in a monitor and discipline competition.

Research
Steemit makes me do what I continually wanted, study. Perhaps, you think i'm abnormal. However sure, i am pissed off Researcher. I prefer to seem for answers to my many questions. I learned to bake and make fondant cake out of my own study, with none training. I discovered to make DIY epidermis care products due to the fact that of this skill of mine. And so, when I'm continuously on the appear out for issues on my next put up, i attempt to do some study on the topic. I don't like to edit what I read, that is why i attempted my excellent to give an explanation for to my readers what i have discovered or examine in less difficult terms, the way in which I understood it. Making publish on a general groundwork, is like being a tuition pupil looking to pass a response or term paper in college. It with ease feels going back to college, less the pressure, of direction.

Finding out opportunities
Steemit is like an Encyclopedia. A monstrous, and huge array of competencies can also be observed. Each feed, is a studying assets that may add up to anybody's knowledge bank. It's in our own discretion, whether or no longer, we succumbed to something that we read and spot. Truthfully, I not often scroll my facebook web page at the moment. Once I do, I easily reminded myself that I get to gain extra capabilities here than in fb. Good, of direction there are nonetheless pages that i'm hooked. Like Tasty, which indicates video on food, that i'm hooked in to. It is like a discipline to myself to make the most out of my time. If I needed to spend an hour in FB, i would have travelled from one FB page of associates to another liking and commenting. What did I acquire? I say nothing. However I I spend an hour right here on steemit scrolling going to my feeds, i'd have travelled in some constituents of Europe or america or Asia. I'd have discovered that Bitcoin and Steemit is down, so if i've cash possibly I could purchase some. I'd have been stimulated through reviews and motivational post of some steemians. I would have interact with some of you, won acquaintances from different parts of the arena. Upvote your put up and help this neighborhood develop. Thereby, serving to myself as good in developing on this platform. Some would have followed me, and would have upvote my future posts. And i would have earned these upvote someday. Hahaha. But kidding apart, it seemed to me that these are the benefits of comparing the time spent between FB and Steemit. I do not know with you, but these just crossed my mind. And i believe it's so significantly better.

HELPS ME grow AND end up a better person
whenever I write my publish, i tried to offer my pleasant shot. All during the day, I find a topic that pursuits me that I might speak about. I read about these issues, primarily when it is extra technical. Then I draft it, learn it a number of instances edit it earlier than posting. After I do this, I think i'm now not simply posting content material. I am the reader as good. I try to persuade myself of the potential i have imparted. On account that when all things fail, I need to be my possess follower. Who would follow me? If I do not wish to learn my post within the first place. Or if i've now not convince myself of the topic i am speakme about. So before I write a content material, I have got to put my nice foot forward. If i don't provide my 101%, then i am no longer giving value to me first and most important. So, we ought to suppose before we click submit. Did I supply price to myself from this publish? On the end of the day, it's not best the web publication with the intention to be remembered, additionally it is the creator, who places worth to the content material.

As I make increasingly content, I at the start gain knowledge of from it. I think it's not the content material anymore that issues, however what I discovered for the duration of the process. I am re-learning the things I already knew, but failed to place action to. I have learn many books over and over, however I did not follow what is written. If I write a content material about them, then again remembered, and fuels the fire inside me. We have got to realized that we don't submit, just to earn rewards right here. Sure it certain is enjoyable to receives a commission. However isn't it more beneficial than learning more? So make sure to post pleasant content, not only for rewards, nor for your followers, but more importantly for your self, in your progress.

WHAT YOU REAP, YOU SOW
for every effort, time, and dedication you put in steemit. There may be a reward ready. It's going to are available in SBD's or SP's. It may additionally come with extra followers, trending web page, up votes from whales. Certain it is overwhelming to stand up votes, but i am extra inclined to get comments from people who barely knew me or haven't adopted me. And make an interesting discord of strategies. It flatters me, due to the fact i know they have read my content material. The worth of the reward we acquire, varies from our own perspective of what is principal. Are you in for the money? Or are you in to make a greater world?

You see, we are all catalyst of exchange. On this world full of uncertainties, we have to end up a higher and higher individual. We could touch any person else's existence in steemit without realizing it. So whether or not or not, we do got here throughout any individual whose lives we touched. Let us remained to create worth, not for them, but more importantly for us-ourselves. In view that nothing and no person can trade unless we do. And no alternate can happen until we put our time, effort, heart and soul and our one zero one% in every factor we do.

Simply keep on Steemin'!

Sort:  

Congratulations @dunsinvv! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @dunsinvv! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!