You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The MINNOWS have approved - steemengine advertising could be the future of STEEMIT!

in #steemit8 years ago

Grrr... looks well made. I hate sites and posts that play music or audio without me opting in. Kind of makes it difficult to view in many cases. So I can't really look at this post at this time.

Sort:  

should i move the sound to the top? I have had equal compliments on the music as I have complaints.

It is not the music that I dislike. It is that it starts playing without me clicking to ask it and I have no clue where the button is to stop it. So if I am at work, or in my case my wife was asleep in the same room and music starts playing without me knowing where to stop it... I start scrambling for the back button.

I truly did not mind the music. I just don't like audio playing if I didn't ask it to. :)

its a double edge sword. maybe i wont use, maybe ill have a WARNING in subject :)

A warning in the subject would be better than nothing. :) Honestly I think what you did by moving it to the top and recommending people listen to it while reading is the way to go. A lot of people read this stuff at work and other places where they likely don't want music coming over their speakers without a chance to prepare :)

EDIT: I hate web pages that do it too. I either click back and never read them or I turn off my computer audio and forget to turn it back on for awhile. It's not that I don't like it but if I'm reading something while I'm listening to a conference call on speaker phone, or my wife is asleep in the same room the music can cause issues. LOL