You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An open-ended question to @ned and @dan

in #steemit7 years ago

People care, we just are limited in out number of votes per day. We can't vote on everything and there is a problem with discoverability so it is easy to miss things. If you fixate on how much you make you'll always be unhappy here. I had many great posts make $0, and not because they were down votes to oblivion like my latest post yesterday. (I am turning that to a positive, it gave a lot of good information following the data trails of the mass bot down vote that hit me)

Sort:  

Yeah positivity is the key! You mentioned it well. It should be applied daily to our life not just in this crypto world. Yes I believe it will pay off one day. Right now I'm still trying to figure out what kind of post should I do. Wondering about crypto news or travel blogs. I guess I can do both and see how's it will be :D So let's work for our goal guys! Keep the positive people and positive things flowing in our life! I believe we will achieve anything we want if we push hard enough!

Don't spend a lot of time thinking about what you should write. When you are inspired, write. Many of them will not gain much traction. So what? You're writing what you are inspired to write and that can be pretty rewarding regardless of other people. If things go well some of them will be noticed, and that will only increase over time as long as you keep writing.

That's exactly what I'm going to do man! Writing blog actually forces me to do a lot of research. Plus I'm a perfectionist. I only try to produce good quality post. Thanks for the support man! Definitely following you :) Glad to see like minded people )