"The Game" Proof of concept.. SteemGo

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Get ready to play, explore and collect. Forget Pokemon Go its time to SteemGo.

This post is in response to @thegame @andrarchy post of THE GAME.. https://steemit.com/steemit/@andrarchy/welcome-to-the-game#@echoesinthemind/re-clevecross-re-andrarchy-welcome-to-the-game-20160826t200119654z

I had suggested a treasure hunt kind of game that would engage the steemit community and even those who are not part of steemit to join the fun.
Here is my version of the game that wouldn't require any changes to steemit or actual development of a game. All while still allowing everyone to participate.

So here it is.
Since the steemit community is still growing, I will keep it simple and not hide anything yet.
A few days ago I visited a local Manatee Park.. https://steemit.com/photography/@echoesinthemind/a-day-at-manatee-park
That day I saw something that made me think of this game.
manatee
So its simple.

  • Go to manatee park take a picture next to the pirate manatee and make a post about it.

  • The winner of this "Proof of concept" will receive 50 % of the author rewards.

This park is located in Fort Myers Florida.

This is where things get interesting.
While probably not many steemers live around here this could be great for more urban areas.
Also games like this could interest some of the people in our cities to join steemit.
With a creative community like this, I can see many different versions of the game.
So if you know anyone in South West Florida, tell them to visit Manatee Park. Not just for the treasure but also to enjoy a nice day out (:
Also tell them to join steemit.

Any thoughts or ideas for improvement?

Edit: If there is more then one person who takes a picture with it, the prize will be split accordingly.
This is only with the picture and wouldn't necessarily need to be split if it was something that was hidden that only one person could find.

Sort:  

Awesome! This is great man. I wish my vote had the power by itself, but I will happily donate $10 to the chest!

P.S.: It's not cause I am close lol. Tacoma, WA here.... but will seek out my own points of interest ;)

Great idea! I like that we can start playing immediately and we get out and about!

Thanks!
I hope more people start playing.
Just imagine if a whale started playing and people in a city heard they could make a few hundred bucks by simply playing. I think the game could help steemit grow even more.

That would be awesome!

That would make this game quite attractive!
Great idea. I'd go after this treasure being in Florida as well if it weren't so far away.

Hope it catches on. Maybe one day you'll see some treasures around your area.

Maybe! Or I'll leave treasures when I get to travel again as I did much of last year. :)

that would be awesome!!! @virtualgrowth

Hi. Did this idea ever get developed any further?