You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UNFOLLOW ME PLEASE!!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello Progressive Chef!

I would like you to reconsider your conclusions about how 'ghosty' or 'dead' we really are. Ghost refer to your last 100 posts - people who comment a lot -like you and me- we can hit 100 posts in a few days! That means some of your ghosts might just have taken a break for a few days.

Dead followers, on the other hand, actually haven't posted, commented or upvoted on anything for at least 1 month. So it is very unlikely that they are seeing this article by you.

I am going to keep following you, against your wishes, because I like what you do - and I want to see the updates about your banana trees ;p I follow you for me, not for you. Your followers are not yours, they are us. I choose who I follow and do regularly try to unfollow those who are not posting content that I enjoy receiving in my feed.

But I may become a ghost from time to time, life is busy, my feed is full and sometimes - I just need a break. Its not about you - its about me.

Love and light!

Sort:  

This is beautifully written my friend, i really appreciate such comments! I am so happy to read that you enjoy my posts, this is so encouraging!
In fact, to notice my ghost followers, i no need to look into that app...using my common sense and seeing the comments on my posts, i already know who are serious followers and who are not!
I was having a messy home feed in the past too...but since I cleared my 'following' list to have only great authors, my home feed is so healthy with original posts only!

That is great to hear! I have also been pruning my following - Its important to keep only the people that bring us joy and laughter - happiness and learning - that help us to see the beauty of life ;p