Congratulations to @mercuriel ! Winner of the EcoKnowme Challenge!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Well, as promised, my precious crypto earned exclusively through this platform has been cracked and a little piece of this electronic gold has made it's way to the Winner of my recent contest.

@mercuriel impressed me with his passion, knowledge, thoroughness and willingness to renew and improve upon his proposed ideas.  It wasn't just the quality of his entry but the overall drive that impressed me.  I could not imagine trying to whip up something of that quality in such short notice, at midnight in another tongue.  But he did.  Bravo!

From all of us here at the EcoKnowme headquarters (looks at dog, dog goes back to sleep) 


Congratulations!!! and I hope the Currency pays dividends in more ways than we can imagine right now.


A big thank you to everyone else who submitted, it was difficult for me to choose so I had a friend make the call and we came to the same conclusion.  Both of us were impressed by the content and drive of @mercuriel and felt that his entry was most deserving of the award.


Well it is late, and I think I will try not to dwell on the very real possibility that given the infancy of this platform and currency.... @mercuriel may be sitting on a few hundred or thousand dollars years from now.  I have a feeling SOMETHING good will come of it... if only an ice cream, though I would suggest waiting ;)


Also great to know how easy and enjoyable it is to tranfer money!


So I will be looking forward to seeing new and exciting ways to use these amazing features as time goes on.


Stay tuned for future projects!


If you have no idea what I am talking about  read this: 

https://steemit.com/steemit/@ecoknowme/last-day-for-submissions-ecoknowme-solutions-challenge-aug-1-cutoff-day


Don't bother resteeming or commenting or upvoting and all that, the contest is over...  But DO Read his Post!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@mercuriel/solutions-to-global-challenges


Interesting what you can do on here no?


@ecoknowme



Sort:  

Woaw Thanks a lot for you appreciation of my article !!!

I really wish, in all of my cells, that a world as we described all together (and more) may become real soon. The planet need a huge change of the human mankind, principally in consciousness and valors, then the rest will follow.

Thanks for your contest, it allowed the writing of these reflections, sharing our ideas with peoples and meet great human persons :D

Most Welcome! I really enjoyed organizing this and meeting all of you. I think by working together to share ideas and materialize projects, the world described is nearly here already. I am amazed at the talent, warmth and creativity of this community and I feel inspired to try to do even more in the future to take these ideas and this platform beyond the theoretical and into the real world. I am doing my little bit on this part of the earth and I am so pleased to see and hear what others are up to as well. See you around and stay tuned if you would like to participate in future events!

the link to your winner doesn´t work!?

Opps! yeah, but I made sure the transfer went properly... I copy pasted his name then still did typos.... will fix that. https://steemit.com/@mercuriel/transfers

No problem, just wanted to let you know.

thanks, and I can edit the text but not the title :/ oh well I let him know...

jolly nice little competition.. glad you picked a worthy winner!

yeah the Eugenics solution one wasn't really top of my list. Kinda negated the whole 'people care' part of Permaculture.... :/ But this one had a nice melody.