Sort:  

It's your SP, I thought generally that people were trying not to upvote themselves. My apologies.

No apologies needed, we're all in this together. HF19 is flawed but we're on a path to making Steem great.

Indeed. Thanks for your courtesy.

Great......i just followed you. Togetherness is really important in every community

If you use your stake to benefit yourself at the expense of your peers you will only be harming your own stake along with everybody elses.

Who's to say that I am not benefiting my peers by being active and onboarding new users and creating new categories? Or by my continually buying Steem and powering it up? I am one of the largest net buyers of Steem in its history and have been active and posted many articles, comments, and professional grade analyses. If you want more power on Steem, buy more Steem Power and put less of your money into EOS.

I think it is good to upvote your own comments...when I take the time to write something nice, I always give it a bit of an upvote.

After HF19 I've seen myself use smaller upvotes on comments, my full power vote is now worth $20!!! Which is wild, and really cool. I've had to stop and ask myself more often, how much is this comment actually worth? If I was up-voting on someone else's comment, what would I give them?