The plan to usher in millions of steemians and steem blockchain adopters: Revolutionizing the future of the blockchain through Steemit In Nigeria 2 Abuja'18

in #steemit6 years ago

IMG-20180125-WA0018[1].jpg

This is not the complete logo, it is an overview of what is to come. A portion of the SBD payout of this post will be forwarded to the @leadent360 account to prepare for the Steemit In Nigeria 2 event.

Target & Calendar

Kick starting with the year with amazing partnerships with the Steemit campus invasion team whose purpose is an outreach to several campuses around Nigeria in a bid to populate the steem blockchain rapidly.
The Steemit campus invasion is a @africaunchained initiative led by @destinysaid and the first outreach will be in February.
invasion.png
The Steemit campus invasion with the support of the Steemit in Nigeria team will be visiting major and minor cities throughout the course of the year in a rapid response to further give the blockchain a boost, boost online employment, tackle poverty rate and further promote freedom from government dependency.

With places like:

  • Delta
  • Edo
  • Lagos and so many other cities totaling over five in number, with several campuses as the target for the campaign.
    There are several prominent and strategic locations in Nigeria and the Steemit in Nigeria crew is hoping to provide enough coverage to those areas while supporting the Steemit Campus Invasion movement in the process
    jumiakkk.png
    The above image gives proof to the fact that Africa is demonstrating a tremendous growth rate in terms of smartphone and internet usage and this is a strong indicator that the push for blockchain adoption won't result in wasted efforts by those actively involved in community building.

Another notable joint effort is between the Steem camp group led by @michaelcj and the Steemit In Nigeria crew. The steem camp crew which hopes to promote the blockchain even further with youth empowerment schemes such as a beauty pageant, Talent hunt and the steem awards(to be done at the Steemit In Nigeria 2 event in Abuja).
camp.png

Understanding the adverse effect of unemployment and the relationship between unemployment and high crime rate even further made these wonderful individuals propelled by a desire to change the world through the blockchain to approach us for help, help which was gladly offered.

facebook.png

Looking above, we realize more work has to be done to combat unemployment and a program like the steem camp which is targeted at youth empowerment further falls in line with our goals as Steemit In Nigeria.
Empowering the youths through the possibilities of the steem blockchain creates a win-win situation, one in which the blockchain receives man power with fresh ideas while people can earn decently. Imagine populating the blockchain, more transactions, more adoption and hopefully a significant increase in the price of steem.

Report of work done

Designs for Steemit In Nigeria 2 has already begun and a team of graphics designers have already started work on video and pictorial representation in various forms.
We are going above and beyond on publicity and starting early is just the beginning.
Screenshot_2018-01-28-23-38-29.png
This year, we are going above and beyond as the target for publicity is:

  • Car stickers
  • Flyers
  • Videos
  • Mass media adverts
  • Bill boards
  • Hand bills
  • Blog adverts
  • T shirts and some other top secret plans.

Still on work done, SIN has been able to track a moderator for one of the popular blogs in Nigeria with over 4 million users from all parts of Nigeria and outside Nigeria and talks are ongoing to run paid blockchain adverts indefinitely so as to promote the steem blockchain for an extended period of time. The ads will be sponsored from my wallet.

Screenshot_2018-01-28-23-44-04.jpg

A quick visit to my steemit wallet will reveal I am already powering down some of my steem (as well as some other members of the SIN crew) to use in running this event and other agendas to promote the steem blockchain.

Further plans are also being made to bring top government officials and investors to the blockchain through this event.

Why Abuja and why it is not a waste of money to support

Abuja was chosen for a very simple reason, which is because it will provide us the right opportunity to carry the blockchain to the heart of Nigeria.
I was in Abuja some days back and although it was for a business/pleasure/family reason, I had to reschedule my appointments due to some reasons and the trip will be repeated for better impact as I will be having a series of meetings with some top individuals to talk about the steem blockchain.

The Federal Capital Territory being the capital of Nigeria, serves as a place of familiar territory to myself which makes it even better for the execution of the programme.
The FCT is one of the few cities following a masterplan in Nigeria and that sense of order gives a sense of fruitfulness.
Abujacity1.jpg

Extra plans

We have created a system this year where interested steemians have a wide window to save for the even coming up in November this year.

We are also hopefully expecting a whale on this platform(name withheld for now) who said he might be in attendance and also hopefully other whales, dolphins and minnows on the platform from all around the world.

The proposed venue (still under consideration) for the conference and after party is the Transcorp Hilton Hotel in Abuja, subsequent affordable hotels for lodging will be made available.

transcorp-hilton.jpg

For support, inquiries and donations

If you wish to support us,you can donate to the @leadent360 account which is the official account for the Steemit In Nigeria event.
For inquiries, contact any of the following...



You can follow me on twitter by clicking the icon



Thanks to @camzy/ @samstickkz and @elyaque for the animated art and badge
Support @curie, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, @xeldal, @steemgigs for witness

You can help me boost my curation activities by following my curation trail on steemauto.com ( @ehiboss)

Images from my phone except the images of statitics, map of the FCT and transcorp hilton which were obtained from google images


lion badge.png

Sort:  

Yaaaayyyy. Finally, a steemit event coming up in Abuja soon🙌🙌 Can't wait

We can't wait too

Well well well, I'm surely not missing this one... I can't miss something that's coming home to me.. If it's going to happen in my home, then I'm surely going to be there! Can't wait!

We can't wait to see you too

Weldone...i look forward to this event.

I seriously cant wait to be at this event. It's sure gonna be amazing this year and I am so excited already.

Such a head start on promoting steem. Hope brings in a lot of success. Best of luck ;)

Seriously i cant wait... The last one was fun with the rides taking us places, oh i trust how this years own will be... Will be there live and direct with fam!!!💃💃💃

This will be even better

Nice...
SIN2 leggo.....

Steemit is my favourite kind of SIN. God bless your selfless and adorable heart is what i always say to people who put it upon themselves to advance Steemit and help the masses. It is really commendable and i am channelling that course too. It's good to target the heart of Nigeria which is Abuja. I pray we enjoy the gifts of men that would make all these easier and worthwhile. Keep being awesome sir. You will always have my support. Thank you for all you do.

Thank you

Anytime. 😊

I have been waiting for this opportunity. I will make sure i attend with all my friends

Please do

Well done Nigerian steemians!Barn on!!More grease to your elbows!!!

Can the steem platform handle the transactions when we reach millions of users?
Just my thought. J

It will handle it with ease.

Wow!
The future is now and its looking so bright with the steem blockchain.
Amazing initiative, welldone.

I love the initiative and courage @ehiboss you gat my support. Am in Abuja looking forward to see and work with you. Keep it up nice work. And thanks.

This is a great initiative and I will like to be a part of it when you come to Lagos. I wish to join your team. Please!!!!

Cool, hope to meet you all soon here in SIN Abuja.

Great plans you got.. I attended a steemit meet up yesterday in Ibadan it was a wonderful experience.

This is great... Something big cooking... I can't wait to be an active part of growing the Steem Community

sure, no problem

This is a very great thing which greatly reduce the rate of unemployment in the country if young are aware of the benefits and I know this will be possible with the loan know ground. Well-done @ehiboss and crew. It's really good to know that SIN 2 will be taking place in the FCT, Abuja. Trust me, Abuja is a better location than Ille-Ife in the sense that everyone can easily access the capital territory from anywhere in Nigeria. Keep up the good work Bravo!!!

Abuja is a better location than Ile-Ife

The idea is to explore everywhere

You are a man of vision and foresight. Great plan boss.

Experience is the best teacher so I must be there....

Steemit taking over. Ride on @ehiboss and the team

Wow!!!... Steemit in Nigeria 2 here I come.. I can't wait.

Missing Steemit In Nigeria 🇳🇬 first edition was disheartening.

I remember spending hours Jux wishing a miracle of teleportation could happen.

Now I'm happy this edition will be done very close to me. Since I reside in Abuja.

Great work boss.
More blessing to the entire steemit in Nigeria crew.

Abuja is waiting to receive you all

Lol, let's bring home the gold together.

Yes boss.

Leggo there!!!

It's great to see all these Steem communities growing all over the planet. Love your efforts @ehiboss! Following your further updates on the conference.
Resteemed for more visibility

Thank you

I really appreciate ur ideas

Wow, it's really amazing and i really and i really appreciate with this.

Pls don't forget us in Lagos ooo

is the best your post i resteem your post.

Buen post querido amigo saludos desde Venezuela 😆

well that is amazing i am loving this

hei follow me and i will follow you, this will increase our income

niiice lets see then!!! :D

well done. I appreciate this

(I'll comment in pidgin English). Confam boss!! S.I.N2 go make sense pass S.1.N1, I dey tells u. We don dey ready shaa.

I think these methods of advertising these platform is dope
For me u can still try doing serminals in polytechnic and universities
Put it into there mind that there is hope on steemit
It's the greatest platform ever....
Great work
Keep D good work going

Business is great for america and great for all of us.

nice information, thank to you.

Great Work

Looks like some very good developments.

Good luck, I hope steemit better known in the world

Hello @ehiboss,

This is an absolute good plan by your team. Well done.

This will surely create more awareness on steemit for Nigerians.

I will like to be part of this great team as well as the program itself.

I am your keen follower and i am enjoying it.

I am in Lagos state. My number is 07068461453.

Thank you.

@unique18

This would be amazing. #Steemit is so simple if we all just get along and help each other out - because if everyone thinks it through, helping other helps yourself which also helps the #steemit platform.

yes, its awesome, my dear, please, do @ehiboss

Great idea I must confess
I pray that steemit campus invasion team will storm University of calabar (malabor republik)

We malabites and malabresses are anticipating your coming

Spread steemit like the gospel

#bravo

waoo this is awesome, will love to be part of this movement, I'm not gonna miss this...... This is d time for Nigeria... .real break through

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment
 6 years ago  Reveal Comment