#ulog of the day 10: When did you first know about STEEMIT?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

2392D380-EC65-4DA0-B8EA-E5336F65CBD5.jpeg
Picture from google

Hello steemians!

Do you still remember when did you first know about STEEMIT?

Maybe some of you already forgotten when did you know about steemit but others surely remember every single detail of it.

For me, I still remember it because I register steemit just last February 2018. My brother @s3carlo told me about steemit, that steemit is more fun than facebook and you will learn more here in steemit other than any social media. He also told me that I’m just wasting my time posting on facebook you just get likes and no other than. In steemit you just don’t get likes/upvotes but you also earn a steem dollars for your post or blogs.

D7D6343C-7065-420A-AF92-4A8E83126ECC.jpeg
Picture from google

For the first month in steemit I’ve posted my introduceyourself and other travel experienced. I just get like 2 or 3 upvotes and cost 0.01$ so I stop posting on steemit coz I’m discourage. I stop steemit for a month, and then my colleague @jenny018 encourage me. She say just keep steeming don’t mind that steem dollars, just enjoy here in steemit and you will get that soon. She’s right coz in facebook I keep posting for just “like”. So I came back in steemit and keep posting/blogging my experiences and I enjoy it. Until now I’m active on steemit community.

And now I barely visit my others social media’s account coz I’m enjoying the steemit. Like I’m reading others blogs to learn more and composing mine that takes an hour or two.

I’m not good at blogging but I want to share my experience when I travel in others places, because many other people from different countries have not yet there in the place that I travelled even though is it only in my hometown.

I love posting the places where I go, because I want to share my experienced to others and I want them to experienced too by just reading my post/blogs.

STEEMIT is a social new community where you can learn from other people what they have experienced, their knowledge about something, and other activities.

Sort:  

It's jenny018 not jenny09. Hahahhaa. Upvoted.

Hahahahaha wala ga tan’aw sorry mamala