You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going Full Time On Steemit: A Practical Guide For Creators [PART I]

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Being new I found this helpful. I think I’m still trying to wrap my head around this whole thing. Steemit is so complex! I’ve been reading about non stop for the last week. I also have been talking about it so much I have gotten several people signed up. I have never written content before, and I’m not sure what I’m writing about has a community here yet. I am also quite shy so jumping into a community and actually engaging is going to be something I’m going to have to try to do, i am usually a lurker! Time to get over my fear!

Sort:  

It's most definitely a strange new world here. I remember feeling that way when I first joined and for at least a few months after. Take your time, learn and experiment with things, figure out what feels most pertinent to share on your channel and then it'll become a lot easier to engage because you'll know your place on this platform. There will be no need to lurk! haha

I'm so glad this article helped you though - I believe in you!