You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Working toward something fundamentally different

in #steemit6 years ago

I try to spend my time searching through the new section finding articles or posts that are well written so I can show my support (my 0.01 cent support LOL) I certainly know how it feels to start and feel like you aren't being seen. (Even though I only started on Steemit a couple weeks ago) I think that Steemit does have the chance to take over social media as we know it, just because of the money aspect of it. But it also brings out the worst in people too. I promised myself that I wouldn't care about the dollar value next to my post, but honestly I can't help myself. I run a small business and I work for myself. I have spent over 80 hours in the last 2 weeks reading and learning as much as I can. I have never written content before I started here, so it has definitely been a learning curve. I find myself so distracted by Steemit that my small business has gone to the wayside. I am going to have to better manage that. I was just so head in the clouds since I registered here. I decided that I will try my best for a year and see where it goes. I hope that more dolphins like you will think about long term effects of not supporting minnows, (and planktons like me ) We certainly do appreciate very up vote.