Sort:  

Thank you @shasta! Hi @energyaddict22! I live in Truckee, CA about 20 minutes from Lake Tahoe and would love to meet up for a drink or hike if our schedules work out. Keep me posted about your Tahoe plans if you want to: [email protected] Have a great trip, cheers!

Hello @scottshots! What an amazing coincidence. My mentor and a very old friend, Doug Zirbell is from Truckee. We used to spend a week every year right after Christmas in Truckee/Tahoe. We will definitely be making a stop in Tahoe, so I will get in touch. Thanks for reaching out.

Wait... Is that Greg Zirbell's brother??? Greg is a friend of mine and I think they may be related, hahaha! If so, small world... Yes, definitely keep in touch. Cheers!

Yes, I'm pretty sure that is his brother (or some other relative). How many Zirbell families can there be in Truckee, right? I will give you details on dates.

Haha! You're probably right, I don't think I know any other Zirbells.
Cool!