You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on STEEM-Backed Dollars and Holding the Peg

in #steemit7 years ago

@ats-david

Do nothing, but continue monitoring prices and liquidity. (My current position.)

I'm with you on this one cause actually had I not known @timcliff when I read his post about pegging it I was a bit shocked that he's proposing it and I thought - what happened to the free market? Let the market do its move - but knowing @timcliff always have good intent and consistently have shown that - maybe there's something I missed on that too intelligently written post.

As for pegging it - would it not make it almost like of that fiat money? Why peg it? Control? - why worry about the merchants having to keep watching the movement of the market - I thought .. but anyway these are all honest questions - there are many things that I still don't know of - so @timcliff I hope you don't get offended with these questions and enlighten us please. Thank you