You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ONE WEEK SINCE HF20 - did things get any better on Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago

Oh! Your most recent post was about the HF. Yes I'll put more thoughts here then.

  1. You got hit by the massively negative RC bug which they got fixed within a day, however many others still had RC problems because of RC costs, and a day or two later they got the change down that would bring costs to reasonable levels.
  2. I do not think this will become a ghost-town. There may be a few tweaks necessary to get new people at a "fair" level of interaction, but I think the RC system overall is a good thing. There should be a balance, and they are still discovering what that is and tweaking the parameters. So rest assured, it will eventually be tuned to a fair, agreeable level. Besides that, plenty of nice folks willing to delegate to those that need it.
  3. Hide resteems - I was the one that implemented this :) There are quite a few differing opinions here about it, but this hit the middle ground for people, between people that think resteeming is useless to those that think resteeming has its purpose. Note that your feed has no such filter, and as you noted, you have to explicitly toggle when you go to one's profile. The reason I implemented it was, regardless of how people feel, I need to know what a user's non-resteemed posts were just to see what they write about. And finally it's in.

My 2c. cheers!

Sort:  

I appreciate your amazing feedback @eonwarped