The other thing about steemit.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

So early today I wrote a nice little bit on plagiarism and spam. I even linked to one person who makes a gross amount of money, some posts being "worth" more than all of mine despite only being a single "meme" sometimes just a picture or gif with no caption, all of which are stolen from google images.

Now while that both pisses me off as well as confuses me, I'd honestly rather see @Dmania self-vote for the tune of $61.54 than give it to spammers... It isn't the only thing about steemit that aggravates me.

One minor, in comparison anyway, issue I have is that I keep running out of voting power. There is a ton of good content, I know I am far from seeing it all, but yet I have trouble keeping up with it. Even now @Bengy is waiting for at least one upvote from me (I suggest you go check him out) and if #Blacknet starts posting more or growing faster I'll be forever behind.

I get not being able to adjust voting power until you get 500 sp, doing it with less would make your votes close to pointless anyway, but the system just doesn't work. You want to upvote good stuff, your stuff, new stuff, or stuff you think will make you money?

Cause it can't be all of them, nope. Choose or lose, voting power that is. Options are limited and so are rewards, which makes me hate spammers all the more because not only am I waiting to be able to vote decent+ content, but when I finally do my vote will be worth less because of reward pool abuse from spammers and plagiarists.

Support me by using any of the referral codes below.
binance kryptonia kucoin
Or by supporting the #blacknet
Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @microbot with 83.7%!
Thank you for giving your trust and witness vote to my creator @isnochys!

This post has received a 2.03 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @erebus.

You got a 66.23% upvote from @voteme courtesy of @erebus! For next round, send minimum 0.01 SBD to bid for upvote.

Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to voteme by clicking following links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

The Golden Cobra has struck!

Bite Strength: 41.38% }{ Strike Speed: 64/Millisecond

Venom circulation period: 7 days

After 7 days.. The Golden Cobra's venom converts to SBD/SP! ;)

Hit placed by: @erebus

Send 0.001-0.02 SBD/STEEM + url->memo to @thegoldencobra for an upvote! :)
Service released: 2/6/18 - Give us a chance! :)

This post has received a 34.54 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @erebus. Steem on my friend!

Above average bids may get additional upvotes from our trail members!

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

Interesting post! Upvoted, commented,resteemed by rubelynmacion of krypto

Nice post
Kryptonia id @bitcoinpaul