Steempower questions - Help!

in #steemit8 years ago

Good evening fellow steamers!

I have a few questions that maybe you can help me with.

How does power down affect the daily Steem power interest rate increments? 

Meaning if I have 10,400 Steem Power and Powerdown today. Once this happens then I should receive 100 Steam power weekly, and have 10,300 left in the power down.

My question is, does the the Daily 1% Steem power increment include the 103 weeks left in the power down or the 104 weeks left? 

Or does it even take the powered down steem power under consideration?

Another question I have is, can you transfer Steem power between users?

Cheers,



Sort:  

You continue to earn the steem power interest rate on all SP, even that which is I the process of powering down. So you would receive it on the full amount until the end of each week at which point 100 SP becomes Steem and no longer gets the interest.

The only way to transfer SP between users is to power it down to Steem and then transfer it.