You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just So We're Clear - The Tech Manager of Steemit Is Anti Democracy and Pro Oligarchy - in His Own Words.

in #steemit6 years ago

WOW. Will wonders never cease. And yet, nothing really surprises me.

There are still people that believe Facebook (booking your own faces for the database) is really created by Zuckerberg. Many once thought "Tom" was a real person. LOL.

Only time will tell with Steemit, but that sure sucks to see such bold opposition to freedom coming from one of the most apparently powerful positions on the platform. Like seriously, entire profiles could start being wiped, and who would do anything about it. No one is going to want to step up to that with all of the hard earned financial gains they've made unless they have the backing of the other founders.

How ya gonna promote it as an alternative for the awakening masses to build something better when that hasn't been addressed? I dunno.. Doesn't bode well for the platform. I'll keep on keeping on, but I'd sure like to see that be addressed by the other's higher up. That's cringeworthy to say the least. Thank you for going out on that limb to share this info with us all. Resteemed!

Sort:  

Alas, I am much too familiarized with the lamentation blade. 😜

I don't know enough about the blockchain itself to be certain he could, or could not do dirty things beyond 'curating with an agenda' to hush people he disagrees with. That would be where my larger concern would be. I get what you are saying, and I don't suggest he does not have the right to curate as he sees fit... but I think he holds a lot of power to act responsibly with his Tech position. If there are efforts to censor free speech about controversial topics that effect everyone, then ya know... like I said it brings into question do the people who created Steemit back that behavior? If they do it'll end up like a paid FB.