Tales from the Crypto Keeper: Item #003

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

It's a beautiful fucking day, my blockfolio broke its highest mark yesterday!@ I was screencapping the highest I was getting and oh my fuck, life couldn't be more beautiful in the crypto world right now. I am finally feeling like I am starting to understand these intricacies!

So first off, I decided to start my own Facebook Page to promote my steemit posts. Because people are still silly and still think Facebook will matter in a few years. Hahah, suckers, get on steemit!

But anyway, let's get down to business...

OMG OMG OMG, wtf is going on with Ethereum?! This stuff is not slowing down. I plan on dumping as much money as I can into this as soon as I gets paid! I think it's time to think of making a steady plan to let Coinbase make my buys, set up an automated buy-in every two weeks, so whenever I get paid, it just consistently buys BTC and ETH for me. I mean, I'm planning on holding both of these for a very long time, so it doesn't matter if I'm buying lows or highs.

If you're hodling for the long-term, who the fuck cares how much it costs right now.
-said every one ever.

Look it, people are pretty certain this is not ending anytime soon. The bull run is here for a while. Talk to your friends and family: how many times has someone said "oh yeah!" when you've mentioned cryptocurrency?

Of course it's becoming more mainstream, but I mean, this is where crypto is at right now:


Nough said.

Of course no one knows the future. No one can say "oh crypto will be the only currency that matters and early adopters will become millionaires". I believe it. You certainly don't have to. But this is why crypto is part of my retirement plan. Not my get-rich-quick plan. Because I believe in its power, and the role it will play in our futures.

3691231.jpg

But moving onto the coins updates, come on, Tay!

So yesterday I made a pretty quick decision and moved all my fund out of RISE and into STEEM. This is still looking like a smart decision. I am stoked that people are seeing the value in STEEM. Because the more value people see in this, the more value people will start seeing in things liek ReddCoin, another social tipping platform that has gone through the roof. I started into RDD in the low 700 satoshis(*), it's up in the thousands now.

  • Steem nearly doubled in value yesterday. We are going to have to credit the @jerrybanfield effect for this one. Keep pumping it, JerJer!
  • ReddCoin also has a rocky week, but also ended up doubling in value. It's also worth mentioning, if you have more than 1M ReddCoin, they pay you to keep them. So I'm gonna be tripling my holdings over the new few weeks, gunning for the million.

Addicted to huge returns

My addiction to seeing huge returns has made ditch my Litecoin, once again, and trade into smaller currencies like BURST and FirstBlood. I'll elt you guys do the research, but it sure sounds like a BURST is a winner. I'm also putting a lot of faith into gaming coins likeDigiByte, VOX and FirstBlood. ICOs like FirstBlood, RoundCoin and GameCredits are things I really wanna keep an eye out for, with E3 fast-approaching. They are in the running to revolutionize the e-sports industry. I mean, I work at one of the biggest video game companies in the world, so my faith is locked in, level 99.

So a warm welcome to FirstBlood and Burst in my family of coins!

Other than that, Ark is HUGE winner in my portfolio, sitting at #4/13 in my earnings!! If you haven't looked up what Ark is, please make sure you read up in my last post, about IPFS and it will change the Internet of Things. This is coupled the addition of SHIFT, another similar coin, forked from Ark.

Thanks /biz/ :D

I am also reaping the rewards of /biz/, for once. I know I've said as advice not to listen to /biz/ but sometimes, /biz/ know what the fuck it's talking about. I just was taking a bunch of shills' advice instead of really figuring out who was legit and who wasn't. Pump and dumper ass hats. I wouldn't have invested in DGB if it weren't for /biz/. I wouldn't have invested in VOX if it weren't for /biz/. If I had listened to /biz/ I would've made tons of money off Mooncoin and Verge. But whatever, this is conversation for another time. I intend to only use /biz/ for shirt-term profits and day trading. Which I don't intend to do very often.

Things to look out for:

  • WHAT THE SHIT. Iconomi went CRAZY since I started watching it. Now I feel like such an idiot for not buying in. This was a no-brainer and I missed that boat. I'll be getting in on it if it goes back to 50k satoshis... But this is just a crazy bull-run. Not the right time. Not for me.
  • NEM NEM NEM ............. why don't I have more of NEM?!
  • LISK. Why haven't I looked at this yet?? But when I do, most like LSK and RISE are coming home to roost.
  • The Patientory ICO. This is like, the future of medical data as far as I'm concerned. So I'm planning on buying into the ICO. Maybe it'll be go better than BAT???
  • Swarm City Token. Just look it up. Tell me what you think.

Notes:

  • A satoshi is the smallest fraction of a bitcoin: 0.00000001 bitcoin. 500 satoshi is worth: 1 cent in USD.

Use my Genesis Mining code to get more hashing power: 61Qx0o


Follow me on Facebook!
Follow me on Twitter!