10 SBD Weekly Bounty for Best AI Article of the Week

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Additional 1 SBD Bounties for *excellent* NEW AI links and sources that I would otherwise have missed.

Rules and Conditions for weekly article bounty:

  1. The article must be newly written by you and the first tag of the article must be ai, ethical-ai or strong-ai.  The tag must be accurate (ethical-ai articles will be favored over strong-ai articles which will be favored over ai articles).
  2. Provide a link to the article in the comments below (or, in the future, in the comments of my weekly AI round-up) with a preceding of label ARTICLE BOUNTY (so I can search and pick them out easily).  Providing a short blurb/synopsis would be wise.
  3. In weeks where multiple articles deserve the bounty, I will add a minimum of 1 additional SBD to the weekly pool for each additional article and divide the pool as I see fit with the largest reward never being smaller than 7.5 SBD.
  4. This bounty may be discontinued at my sole discretion with one week's notice (i.e. I will give one last prize)


Rules and Conditions for the link bounty:

  1. The link must point to a NEW article or research published in the last 6 months that should have been tagged with ethical-ai, strong-ai or ai if it had been published on Steemit (ethical-ai articles/research will be favored over strong-ai articles/research which will be favored over ai articles/research).
  2. Note that the articles/research must be excellent (as judged by me) and I must not have been previously aware of it.  This is a high bar but I still hope to average 3-5 awards/week (and the links will be valuable to others).  If a link is mentioned in the subsequent round-up, your name will be listed even if I was aware of the article previously (so you become visible in the community).
  3. Provide a link to the article in the comments below (or, in the future, in the comments of my weekly AI round-up) with a preceding of label LINK BOUNTY (so I can search and pick them out easily).  You MUST include how you found the link (i.e. if it was featured in a newsletter that I should sign up for).  Again, providing a short blurb/synopsis would be wise.
  4. This bounty may be discontinued at any time at my sole discretion with written notice.

As should be obvious, I would like to jump-start the AI community on Steemit and am willing to spend SBD and effort to do so.  I have a number of additional efforts that I will be rolling out over the next few weeks.  If you would like to help, *please* contact me.

I would love it if we could make this as large as effort as the very worthwhile Minnow Support Project.


Sort:  

Upvote!:) I like the content, keep it going :) Also, did you know that household dust is made of dead skin cells, lol:D

Thanks! Actually, household dust has even more yummy ingredients if you have pets . . . .

This post has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 22.73 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @ethical-ai. Vote for Aggroed!

Don't have an article but I wanted to, live the cyberman dancing!! ;)

Write an article! This is going on indefinitely. At worst, I'm willing to critique the article . . . .

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ethical-ai from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Congratulations @ethical-ai! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@ethical-ai, still running this competition? Check out my recent post on the new economy of self-driving-cars
https://steemit.com/hive-174578/@aiplusfinance/the-new-economics-of-self-driving-cars