Steemit Intro

in #steemit7 years ago

I am, to my very core, a complete and utter Science Fiction & Fantasy geek. To me, reading books is like breathing oxygen – utterly essential. I have loved reading since I was taught at the age of two, and could read fluently by the age of three. In fact, I was the only child in the entire Kindergarten that could read. (Furry Editor’s Note: This is more commonly known as Pre-School. I am Welsh, so maybe that explains it – probably not, though)

Books are entire worlds, and I have walked, flown, fought, and sailed through some of the very best, and some of the most terrible worst. Books are my home, my refuge, my sanity, and my favourite cat napping spot all rolled into one. I love books.

I love other things too – family, friends and cats (and cats, and cats and even more cats – even now, my ‘Furry Editor’ is keeping a close paw on this), movies & music, cars & planes.

What movies? You name it, and I would probably watch it. What music? I’m not keen on jazz, but apart from that, give me good old rock – especially 80’s rock, dance music and a thumping base line.

Cars and planes? Too many to count – each have their own uniqueness, and go far beyond the functionality of their original purpose and design. Cars especially remind me of the Art Deco era, where wondrous creations were both beautiful and functional, working to their design and working well, especially so after having been designed with beauty, style and grace as an innate part of their intrinsic nature. The same can also be said for trains too – you can’t forget the trains, otherwise where would Ivor the Engine be now?

For the rest? Dance. I was born to dance, and would dance until my feet have bled.

Everything in life now serves to enhance the energy, positivity and beauty of my little corner of the Universe, and those that I am honoured to share it with. If it feels good, I do it. If it makes those around me happy, I join in, and when an opportunity comes along, I grab it with my sticky little kitten paws, and run with it.

Gratitude is key, and I feel it blazing from my soul each and every day. Thank you, Universe.

Sort:  

Welcome evequirk :-) you just have a new follower

Thank you, digitalplayer

Welcome to Steem @evequirk I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome @evequirk ! I hope you enjoy this amazing platform :) Followed, and feel free to use my earn free steam link, you get steem for watching videos and can use it to boost your steam power

https://www.earncrypto.com/earn-free-steem/?r=71004

Thank you, @auraculus

you're welcome :)

Congratulations @evequirk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit. I believe you will enjoy your stay here and bring more creativity to this community. Feel free to make friends. Much love from me.
George from Nigeria.

Thank you, George.

Congratulations @evequirk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey! You made a great choice joining this awesome community. You’re going to have a great time here. Keep Steeming!

Thank you, firepower.

Welcome to steemit! I am new myself. It seems common for people to post a verification picture of themselves with their steemit username and the date next to their face in order to prevent fake profiles.

@rachelsmantra

Thank you, rachelsmantra. I have my bio pic on - is that enough for verification?

source (2).gif

Thank you, husamia!

Welcome to Steemit. I believe you will enjoy your stay here and bring more creativity to this community. Feel free to make friends. Much love from me.
George from Nigeria.

welcome to steemit @evequirk
following you now. :D
follow me back pls :)

clap_man.gif

Welcome to steemit @evequirk. Nice introducing. I upvoted and followed you.
I collect friends so please follow, upvote me and you will get a valuable contents from me.
Thank you very much!
@chebee

My introducing:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@chebee/hello-steemit-community-i-love-you

Thank you, @chebee! Upvoted and followed.

What a marvelous introduction. Upvoted and following.

That was a terrific introduction - really enjoyed reading about your interests, and your uplifting, positive outlook. :)

Thank you, @jcedwards - it's great to be here :)