You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You aren't following and resteeming enough people! (SteemIt exposure guide)

in #steemit7 years ago

I'll give you one.
The home tab.
at one time I had over 1400 that I was following.
most of what came thru my home feed was uninteresting.
WORSE...I saw the same damn thing on new , hot, and trending...
....waste of my time.
SO...I've been purging. I'm 'unfollowing' anyone and everyone that I haven't interacted with personally and/or have some compelling reason to be interested in what they have to say.
I expect I'll stop the purge at around fifty.

HOME...I don't let strangers into my home..
I'm at 800 ish...now...the quality of my homefeed has improved immensely..

Sort:  

That has nothing to do with this post. This post is about exposure of YOUR posts.

You should never follow people that don't consistently publish quality, nowhere have i claimed that you should. If fact i'm highly against it just like you :)

the title of the post is " You aren't following and resteeming enough people!
that's just what I talked about.
and I consider most 'resteem' to be spam...I wish I could block it all.
"nothing I can do about that.
I'm certainly not going to PAY (for the promoted tab)...I never lookit it anyway.

are you a marketing geek?

Yes there is something you can do about exposure, get more followers, comment and indeed (paid) promotion :)

See my latest post for details.

if people want to follow me.that's up to them.
so you ARE a marketing geek.
do you feel that is moral?

I took a course in marketing when in college...they admitted to teaching how to be deceptive.
I felt dirty aftwards...ewwww.

I hate marketers :p

I'm a programmer. But once again i have no idea what you're talking about. You keep going off topic.

EDIT: oh wait you edited your posts. Lemme read up.

Ah...a programmer.
that explains everything.

Hehe i guess so. Ok i read your comment about the title now.

The goal of this article is to remind people how valuable their follow is, not that you should blindly follow everyone or something. Are your concerns taken care of now?

P.S.: you are literally the only one that posted negative comments so i guess the problem isn't me. But no problem, i'm willing to resolve any concerns you might have. I could always be wrong about some things.