You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk—How Did You Decide On Your Steemit Username?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

EverNoticeThat came about as I was looking for a name that would pass what I call "'The phone call test." I wanted a name that could be easily remembered and spelled after just hearing it over the phone.

I was looking for a branded name and planned to start a Twitter account based on a Seinfeld-like "ever notice that xyz always does 123 in the rain?" etc. I kept seeing those three words and so I put them together, hence @EverNoticeThat

This logo took me THREE HOURS to create. No graphic designer here! :) At some point I'll have to hire someone to update it.


source

I was shocked no one had the domain name so bought that. All over the net I am EverNoticeThat with the "Big E" logo. Except on Facebook which recently shut down my account I had for YEARS just as I'd joined the @stackin FB group I guess for not using my real name.

Yet another reason I love Steemit!