Sort:  

Minnowbooster has been running out of non-whitelist votes the last couple of days, but assuming they come back, running your liquid SBD through their voting bot is a much more profitable (though slower) way to increase your voting power than powering up. The way it works is you get most of your SBD back in your post payout but the profit comes in SP. So your liquid SBD decreases slowly but you get 18% return on every cycle.

Thanks. I did notice as I tested the other services out, my visibility increased as I lost some SBD each time. What do you think of delegating votes for someone at my level? My near-term goal is to increase my SP to 500, and reach 1000 in the future. I've used MB, but wondered which way to go next.

Not sure which direction you mean. Delegating your own power is great if you're looking for passive income, and vote-selling is another option. If you're taking short breaks from the site vote-selling will be better, for longer breaks delegation. But if you're active and have good uses for your voting power you're better off keeping it.

It's pretty hard to be profitable as the one leasing power unless you're either running a bidbot/voting circle or you're seeing your profit in community engagement rather than money.