You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Ecosystem At a Glance

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm drawn to exploring what is wanting to emerge globally in response to our multiple planetary crises. And in that regard, the crypto-space is a cauldron of innovation. I'll be doing a new post on "ecosystem-by-design" that expands on this theme. The work I put into understanding the Steemit ecosystem came from that motivation and was just my own attempt to piece the story together. I like having single diagrams to capsulize learnings so that later I can come back and just refer to the diagram to remind myself how things work (rather than searching back through posts). Once it was fairly complete, though, I realized from the many questions I saw from new Steemians that others may be interested in it.

Thanks for taking the time to comment. Glad you learned something new!

Sort:  

I totally agree! It's great to have a picture reference you can use to understand a system. As I tell my students, a picture is worth a thousand words! I forgot to mention that I also didn't know that all STEEM came from SP at one point. Interesting stuff and I'm glad to know of someone who makes such great comprehensive diagrams! I'll be back for more :)