Refer-A-Friend to Steem for Bonus Steempower!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

When I was new to the crypto world around 2013, the one thing that I always found surprising was that each exchange and mining pool would always provide bonus funds for getting a friend to successfully sign up via an instituted Refer-A-Friend program. Even if it is small, such a feature would be both an incentive for fellow steemers while perhaps more importantly providing a streamlined means of growth.

I have big ideas sometimes but I think we would all like to see this, and if so, Please upvote and comment on this post and let it be known! We want Refer-A-Friend! Even if we don't actually get bonus steempower :P

Sort:  

Damn good idea.

I thought and looked for that feature when I started, hopefully it will catch on! Keep up the great ideas!
please upvote, reply,resteem and follow @victorvazco , thank you , you're awesome!

Good idea, you can actually make a post of introduce a friend, and get reward for the post.

The only problem in what you say is where we will take this money? from the system (everybody) or from the friend introduced (a bit trap too). ^^

You see what I meen? ^^

Great idea, here you should check this article out that has a lot more research on the benfits and how to implement a referal plan. https://blog.loginradius.com/2015/06/referral-programs-2/ . I think steem's referal plan should not be directly money as I have noticed a lot of user join thinking they will make money quickly. Only to get bored and leave. If they do implement one I believe it should be making a percent of that person's usage. If anyone else want to discuss options feel free to reply. This is a very good idea!

Thank you for your comment! I would love to hear more opinions on how this could potentially be implemented! While they cant break from the whitepapers, perhaps something can be done! I hope this post gains some momentum because this seems to be the consensus that I have heard.

What do you mean whitepapers? I am still pretty new to steem

Good idea.
I guess most large and huge companies have no affiliate/refer-a-friend program.
And Steemit, Inc has the potential of becoming one of them.
I guess there are also disadvantages of having an affiliate program attached to a company.

Thanks, im really surprised by how supportive everyone is about this idea. Please upvote! And definitely follow if you could.

You're welcome!
Up voted and followed done buddy!

To the best of my knowledge, dont they already have this?

I have many friends that I want to invite to Steemit but sadly there is no such feature as of now. This would be a great value addition feature if implemented in near future :)