You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin is too volatile for me: Stability is coming.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

We are now in the early adopters part of the curve, I think that mass adoption will come when it comes, just for every other market dynamic where the donkeys needs to see institutional investors entering the game in order to be convinced. Personally when investing on crypto I followed the two well known golden rules related to any speculative investment: invest only what you can completely loose without worrying; build your wallet and forget about it (avoiding obsessive-compulsive behaviours, behavioural finance is a bitch).

Sort:  

My issue here is less the crypto market and more about the control world powers have over us. Yeah, considering it all, I may do okay out of it but at what cost to others in the long run? It is more a philosophical issue.

Yes you're right, I don't know why I focused on the investment point, the purpose of your article is clear. The fact is that if we discuss about the behaviour of the masses the history repeats and the patterns are always the same. From internet onward, there's not even the alibi of not being able to have access to information anymore. Sadly, nowadays humanity is flooded by information but is more ignorant as ever.

Most looked at it the same. I am far too unqualified to really get deep into tech or investment sides. On the philosophical side, everyone can have a go :)

It is this ignorance I would like to change as it breeds arrogance. Too many think that crypto is 'safe' from authority.