You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Most Important Blog of my Life

in #steemit7 years ago

One more thought....my husband just asked me to tell you that he thinks he would still have his eyesight in his right eye if he had started the Enbrel sooner. The rheumatologist made him take methotrexate and prednisone first. The prednisone gave him osteoporosis after TWO YEARS so they put him on Forteo, which is terrible for someone with AS. Then the enbrel came along and he felt so much better. He went from 20 hours a day in bed to being able to be up most of the day. Medicine works differently for everyone, but he wishes he had started sooner on the biological.

Sort:  

I understand do they check his blood and liver every few months

Yes, for the methotrexate they do. For just Enbrel, there are labs but mostly for white cell count, CRP, and sed rate.

I understand thank you for your information it's nice to know someone can understand my condition

You're welcome hon. We aren't alone in this anymore. Have a better day :0)